

BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Matthew M. Damschroder, Director Dennis L. White, Deputy Director

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE SEPTEMBER 24, 2007

VOTER REGISTRATION SCHEDULE ANNOUNCED FOR NOVEMBER ELECTION

(Columbus)—Voter registration will continue through Oct. 9 for the Nov. 6, 2007 General Election in Franklin County.

"We encourage everyone eligible to register to vote or update their registration by the Oct. 9 deadline," said Board of Elections Director Matt Damschroder. Voters may be required to re-register or update their registration if they haven't voted since 2004, moved or changed their legal name, or were incarcerated for a felony conviction and are now released.

Candidates for judge and a levy for senior citizens will appear on the ballot countywide. Local municipal ballots will include candidates for mayor, city council, and school board in addition to liquor options, tax issues and charter amendments. Townships will elect a trustee and fiscal officer.

Voters may register in person at the Board of Elections from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. weekdays through Oct. 5 and on Tuesday, Oct. 9 from 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. They also may call the board at 461-3100 to request registration forms by mail or download them at http://vote.franklincountyohio.gov the Web. Registration is also available at the following locations:

- Offices of the Ohio Secretary of State
- Franklin County Treasurer's Office
- Clerk of Courts Ohio Title offices
- Bureau of Motor Vehicles offices
- Public libraries
- Public high schools and vocational schools
- All designated agencies providing public assistance or disability programs

Registration is open to U.S. Citizens residing in Franklin County thirty days prior to the election and who are 18 years or older by the election.

Media Contact:
Ben Piscitelli
Public Information Officer
Franklin County Board of Elections
(614) 462-5351
bjpiscit@franklincountyohio.gov

FRANKLIN COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS 280 East Broad Street Columbus, Ohio 43215 (614) 462-3100 (614) 462-3489 FAX http://vote.franklincountvohio.gov William A. Anthony, Jr., Chairman Michael F. Colley, Esq. Kimberly E. Marinello Carolyn C. Petree